My TV Addiction



America’s Next Top Model Cycle 13 Finale

Tonight was the stomp off between Laura and Nicole for the America’s Next Top Model finale.  I have to admit when I look at the two of them they are not the ones I would picture as the finalists.  Personality-wise Laura seems to be the more likeable one but when we look at the pictures I think Nicole looked so much better.

We started off seeing the girls shooting their Cover Girl shots and commercials.  Laura seemed to do really well but Nicole looked like she stumbled.  Jay even said she sounded snooty.  On the other hand Tyra said she thought she was likeable.  For the Cover Girl shot I thought Laura’s was better but neither was as good as past finalists shots.

The Runway

At the fashion show the girls find out several of the other girls are returning to also walk in the show.  I kind of wonder if it was a cost cutting measure so they didn’t have to hire more models since you rarely got to really see the other girls.  On the runway Laura looked better to me.  Nicole’s walk was kind of hulking but the judges said at least it’s a signature walk.

So it looks like everything was leaning towards Laura.  Usually they seem to try and throw you off so I was wondering if Nicole might end up winning.

Yup, America’s Next Top Model is Nicole!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Michelle says:

    This was my dream final two! I loved Laura’s personality (she had me laughing out loud at least once and episode) and charm and I thought Nicole was wonderfully photographed. Laura looked great in her photos as well but I figured the panel would ultimately go with Nicole because she looked a bit different (they’ve already done the perky blonde in past cycles) and as one mentioned she really could do High Fashion which not a lot of the winners in the past have done or been able to do.

    Ultimately I was just glad that the winner wasn’t Erin, she was just not my cup of tea 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  2. * dsuzuki says:

    I definitely think Nicole would do better at high fashion. Laura was more of the Seventeen magazine sort of girl. Yes, so glad it wasn’t Erin!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Do Nguyen says:

    I love Jenifer An. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

