My TV Addiction



Reality TV Catch Up

Things have been crazy as we have been renovating our house and trying to get it ready to go on the market.  So I’ve fallen behind on my tv recaps.  So here are some quick thoughts on Survivor, Amazing Race and American Idol.

Survivor

Ok, the heroes tribe has got to be one of the dumbest tries I’ve seen in a long time.  They were so concerned about their alliance that they eliminated some of their strongest players early on instead of focusing on keeping the strong players so they can win immunity challenges.  First went Stephenie and then Tom.  The worst part about Tom going was James was injured and could barely walk and they still kept him.  What the heck?  The only move I agreed with was when JT switched his vote to get Cirie out.  She is definitely a tricky one down the line and no real physical or mental advantage.

The other sad thing about the heroes tribe is they just can’t win probably due to their dumb evictions and partly due to the fact that they can’t seem to solve puzzles.  Even in tonight’s episode both tribes go to tribal council.  One person from each tribe got individual immunity and then the two winners went head to head to win reward.  Candace won immunity which was surprising but then got her butt whipped by Rob so the heroes lost yet again.  I thought it was funny that the heroes couldn’t even win the rock-papers-scissors challenge to see which tribe would compete first.

Anyway, the heroes finally did a smart move and voted James out.  I’m not sure if it’s too late for them though.

On the villains side not much surprise.  Russell and Rob are head to head and thanks to Tyson Rob’s plan to get rid of Russell fails and to add insult to injury Tyson ends up going home because he didn’t stick to the plan.  I think Tyson is no great loss and the Villains still have the advantage.

Amazing Race

I was so bummed out by the latest episode.  I was rooting for Jeff and Jordan.  Jordan just cracked me up by how blonde she behaved.  One of my favorite parts was when they had to find a statue of Joan of Arc and she said wasn’t that the guy with all the animals?

Sadly once they came in last once I knew it was over unless they flew somewhere and they managed to catch up on a flight.  Unfortunately the past two legs have just been driving and no real tough tasks so they just never had a chance to really make up their 2 hour deficit.  They did manage to catch up with Caite and Brent who were in last place just before the pit stop but Caite and Brent finished first.

The worst part for me is I dislike the cops and I hate that they came in first the past couple legs and are so cocky now.  I am also not a fan of the lesbians.  The brunette (I think it’s Brandy) is such a downer.  She is always whining and complaining.  With Jeff and Jordan out I’m rooting for either Jet and Cord, Steve and Allie or Dan and Jordan.

One of my favorite moments in the last episode was Steve using duct tape to repair their car.  He said his wife tossed the tape into their bags saying duct tape can fix anything.  Boy was she right.  I think they would have been in danger of going home if they needed to get a replacement car.

American Idol

So I haven’t been impressed with this season so far.  I’ve liked Crystal pretty much every week.  I like Lee but he really needs to develop some stage presence.   I like Casey and thought he did extremely well last night.  Siobhan always seems to do pretty well but mainly because she can hit some insane notes.  The ones I don’t understand how they are still there are Tim Urban and Katie Stevens.  They are total karaoke singers.  Paige was also horrible last night.  Anyway, I don’t really feel strongly about who wins this season so far.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Heidi V. says:

    I agree what the heck is going on with the heroes? I like this last challenge how they went up against each other, I hope they have more like that. Good blindside pulled by Russell, I can’t believe he kept to his word that was a hero move but I’m sure it was to get himself some favorable points.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Heidi V. says:

    I hope all is well with the move…

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  3. * dsuzuki says:

    Thanks Heidi! I think he made a good move and it was pretty strategic. If he kept it for himself someone from his very small alliance was sure to go. If Tyson kept to the split vote he would have gone home but I think he was pretty confident in his manipulation of Tyson.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Zia says:

    Ya the Heroes have me shaking my head. I don’t think they even know what they’re doing half the time.

    I also can’t stand the detective guys on Amazing Race. They’re starting to drive me batty and I told my husband last time, someone need to detour just them lol. We’re pulling for the cowboys. We’re fans of Cord’s to begin with, so we can’t help but give them our vote. They’re the reason we started watching the show and I’m glad for it cuz it’s a fun show to watch.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Michelle says:

    I haven’t been feeling Idol at all this season either! Besides the fact that the contestants are supremely lackluster (the excpetions maybe being Crystal and Big Mike) the addition of Ellen does absolutely nothing for me. I don’t imagine the winner (no matter who it is) will be a superstar at the level of Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood or Daughtry. I think he/she is pretty well destined for obscurity frankly. 😦

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

